Self Improvement

Orkney had a wealth of beautiful wild flowers blooming on the roadside verges and in the fields when we were there in June and being so ashamed that I could name but a few, that I bought this beautifully illustrated book in Kirkwall. However together with the large book His Lordship also bought, the package was too heavy to transport home and we left it in the Orcadian bookshop to be collected by daughter#2 when she was there this month with a car.
She delivered it last night and I am about to relax this afternoon and discover names.

I can afford to relax after a morning of cycling hither and thither before a sortie as far as Kinnaird Park. I regret to say I am not as fit as I would like after finding Dalkeith Road from Cameron Toll to the Commonwealth Pool quite a slog.
I thought of the cyclists in the Tour de France storming up hills 3 times as steep at eye watering speeds as I ground up in one of my lower chain rings - (not quite the lowest though!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.