Hope in a Rainbow

There are nights in my life when my brain takes on a life of its own and has six hours of frenzied useless activity, as if all its neurons are in a state of turmoil, leaving me tossing and running unable to relax and sleep. Last night was that night. I may have dozed between 4am and 5am, but it was a relief to get up in the light at 5:30 am and creep out of the house to walk in the sunshine the mile and a half to my granddaughter's house and post her birthday card through the door and leave the birthday cake on the doorstep. It would be inconsiderate to ring the bell at 6:15!

As I walked home through deserted streets, there was a beautiful rainbow in the sky over the Meadows as a light misty shower closed in.
Now as I type this blog, I am nodding off...........

I will need to be alert this evening to watch my friend, blipper Poppy in Orkney, make her TV screen debut in 'The Beechgrove Garden'. What a star!

I have added an extra image of Poppy discussing border widening on the Beechgrove Garden programme

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.