A time for everything

By turnx3

All in a line

Tuesday
Another beautiful comfortably warm summer day. Roger worked from home today as he was suffering from a very painful heel first thing, and could hardly walk. We had gone out for a walk yesterday evening after dinner, and got caught in quite a heavy rain shower as we were coming up from the river. I decided to shelter under the railway bridge during the heaviest downpour, but Roger decided to carry on and started running up the hill. We figured he had just bruised it badly, and with resting it and icing it a few times, it has improved somewhat during the day. I had a good swim at lunchtime - it was fairly quiet, especially considering its school holidays - then I did a grocery shop on the way home. My blip was taken this evening when I went for a walk around the lake at Samoreau. There wasn't a great deal of bird life this evening - I didn't see the swans or any crested grebes, and only one coot, whereas there are usually quite a number. I did see a heron, but I chose this orderly line of Canada geese for my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.