A time for everything

By turnx3

"Leaving on a jet plane"

Wednesday
This afternoon I left for a visit to see our eldest daughter Jen in Salt Lake City. Jen's husband, Jason, was away on a writer's conference in Montana, so I thought it was a good opportunity for some mother/daughter time. Originally it was thought he wouldn't be home till Sunday evening, but it turned out the conference was finishing earlier than last year, and he actually  would return home Friday evening. Roger drove me down to the airport, where my blip was taken,  and I had a direct flight to Salt Lake City. Jen had been working a 12-hour shift, so I had to wait a little while before she came to pick me up. We had a quick dinner, and then we were both feeling pretty tired, and knowing we had an early start in the morning, had a fairly early night.
One year ago: All in a line

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.