Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Begging forgiveness...

Well, folks, things at the Tallyho Olympic Stadium are heating up as the opening day of the AOG 2016 draws ever closer. 

You may recall that I reported several days ago that complaints had been lodged against Scooby and Team Chippie by the titmice and finches - seems that shenanigans were witnessed in the Bistro and at least one chipmunk (who shall go unnamed) was seen in the Bistro this morning with suspiciously plump cheeks.  I had a little sit down with Scooby today and what you see here is him begging forgiveness and/or praying he wouldn't be sanctioned.  After I agreed to give him one more chance, he gave me a high-five.  

Meanwhile, Team Hummie was practicing their aerial ballet, while Team Finch's representative watched from the phlox seats, and one of the younger Team Cardinal contingent cheered them on.  The insects seemed to be keeping a low profile today and I didn't catch any of them trying to eat a competitor. That said, I did observe the Matriarch of Team Wren heading into her nest box with a very large spider.  I'm turning a blind eye to that.  

I've hired the Tinies to do the photography during the games, as well as some of the clean-up duty.  They've really not been doing much since their big trip to Oregon last month and they are getting quite restless.  I actually caught one of them halfway up the stairs the other day, sneaky little things.  

And, now a special note for my Mom, who I know will be reading this - no more falling down!  Do you hear me?  I know where you live, at least most of the time...

Hey, and if you don't regularly check in with the BlipCentral journal, please read this!

Happy TinyTuesday!  I'm tagging my tiny chipmunk for TT, although it may be a stretch!
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.