Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Whole Foods #26 ~ 9:44 AM

No people this week. But... ferns!

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, I walked down the drive to get the mail early this afternoon and saw a Hummingbird Clearwing Moth that was oddly still. So I took it's photo with my iPhone - which should be impossible, so seriously odd - and then I touched it gently. WHOOP! It shot away and the not very large Praying Mantis that had been holding it (which I had clearly startled, causing it to loose its grip) was deprived of its prey. The Praying Mantis had really gotten something far too big for it, I'd say. But who knows what would have happened if I hadn't happened along? Anyway - I'm going to add the photo as an extra. I suppose I could call it a Tiny Tuesday entry, if having it in the extra is permitted?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.