Elsewhere

What a great way to end a dull day! At the end of the afternoon, the cloud began to break up and give way to a beautiful, warm and sunny evening! It had to be the beach for me, so I hopped into the car and headed down to Sandbanks, just ahead of the worst of the 5 o'clock traffic. I had a wonderful walk along the sand and round to The Haven where the chain link ferry goes across to Shell Bay. There were lots of cyclists around - apparently it's a Wednesday thing.... I don't know whether this lady was a part of the group but she looked as if her thoughts were elsewhere - perhaps in a far off land - as she waited for the ferry. She certainly seemed oblivious to me taking her photo! :))

I hope you've had a great evening, too! Thank you so much for your lovely comments on yesterday's fun blip of the prancing young deer! A couple of you remarked how one of them seemed to be doing a very good kangaroo impression - haha! so right! :))


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.