Music On The Quay

A quiet day at home today. When it came to early evening, I'd barely been outside and the gizmo on my wrist was telling me I had done less than 2000 steps! (I know there are those amongst you who will relate to that :)) Feeling the need to get some fresh air, I headed to the quay for Thursday night summer fireworks. I thought it would be fun, as well as give me something new to blip! It was fun - the display was great and the photos weren't too bad, although I have little experience of photographing fireworks. However, they have been beaten to my blip journal by this scene that I stood watching for quite some time! The band was playing lively music and moments before this image, there were children  dancing happily to the music. Then the dancing children left the scene and there was just the one little girl watching and listening. And two children on the huge anchor. And another climbing the lamp post. It's a somewhat 'noisy' image (hand held, so high ISO) but it just has to be my blip!

I must thank you all so very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts that have taken yesterday's 'Elsewhere' blip right to the top of Page One!!! I am both thrilled and overwhelmed - thank you so much! I'm sorry if I haven't thanked you personally but please know that I am very grateful!


Ann :))

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.