Orange

After  visit at the vet with Omo, I hurried to fetch the last glimpse of the setting sun over a field of marigolds.So here is my entry for Wideangle Wednesday, hosted by Bobsblips.


I met a former teacher of my daughter at the vet. She told me that the director of the school, who had retiered 3 years ago, and her husband had died by an accident. Their car had slipped on an oil track anfd they had crushed against a tree. I had heard about this bad accident some days ago.
When I contacted a friend of mine to tell her the sad news, I got the most horrible news you can immagine:
My daughter joins a group of disabled children, who meet every second saturday for a step out and having fun. They are accompanied from the most friendly and nice volunteer supervisors. They also organized a camp for the group for two weeks at a lake in Mecklenburg. T. is in another camp since Thuesday,. Both camps are at the same time, so we chose the other for her. Since Thuesday afternoon one of the boys is missing. He was playing in the water, when he suddenly disappeared. One must fear that he drowned. He isn't found jet. Oh, he was such a friendly young lad. My heart is crying for him, his lovely family, the group and for the supervisors. It must be the pure horror for them.
We leave today for a short step out to the Blackforest for 5 days, but I feel no happiness about it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.