If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Scots Thistle.

Well I grew up knowing these thistles as Scotch Thistle but now I know the only thing called Scotch is Whisky!  It is certainly a Scottish Thistle as I found it in the wild areas round our site!

The mate arrived at 10:00 and soon we had the caravan hitched up and we were on our way.  The weather wasn't brilliant but we didn't mind.  After a stop for  lunch in our favourite lay-by we soon arrived at our CL (Caravan Club Certified location).  A wonderful site, quiet, terraced giving each van plenty of their "own space", lovely clean toilet/shower block.  The highlight for me was that each pitch had its own bird feeders and food was available at cost.

In among the showers I had a wander round the site and settled on this thistle, it was too misty for views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.