Life through the lens...

By ValC

Abstract.

Change of plan today., as it has rained most of the time.
One of the joys of being retired.
Decided to do the supermarket shopping a day early, in the hope it may be fine tomorrow.
One of my favourite summer herbs is lemon verbena. Just rub the leaves and the gorgeous smell  takes me back to my childhood, and sherbet lemons. I loved them.
It makes a very simple but delicious ice cream. So that was my next job this afternoon.
Then gave the bathroom a good clean. ( A job I hate. Always end up with back ache.)
A quick dash into the garden, and a photo of our first dahlia flower.
A fiddle about on Picasa, using Neon, and HDR. and here is the result.
Hope you like the effect. I thought it looked a bit abstract.

Thank you all so much for the stars and hearts and kind comments for yesterdays butterflies, and for all the information from Mollyblobs as to why they were drinking from the puddle.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.