At Last!

Four days of interesting, inspiring presentations by Americans of myriad ethnicities, religions, economic groups, ages,  and more culminated this evening in Hillary Clinton accepting the Democratic Party's nomination for president of the United States! 

I am so glad to have seen this historic convention -- on my iPad! I've been deeply moved and inspired by so many of those who spoke, and the positive message of "better together" that resonated over the four days.

It's late, and my heart and head are too full to write anything coherent, so I'll leave you with this link to Hillary Clinton's speech tonight. 

What a wonderful subject for my 1600th blip! (That's not one of the official celebratory totals on Blipfoto -- my next one will be my 2000th blip -- but I'm pleased that this historic event occurred as the count ticked over from 1599 to 1600.)

Blip 1600

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.