Abstract Thursday

I saw a few dragon flies while I was working in the garden....so I thought I would attempt a close up shot. I was hesitant to try a shot like this, but I was glad a got a couple fair photos....I am happy enough with them. Decided to use the Blip photo because I thought the wings made a nice abstract for Abstract Thursday, but I think the extra is a more interesting dragonfly.
I had a meeting this morning, then lunch with the girls at a big garden nursery so I ended up buying a few more plants for my garden. I had been wanting to buy some milkweed for a few years, but I had not found any....now I have two plants I am hoping to have a butterfly explosion! :-)) Oh, if only it were that easy. 
Thanks for visiting and for your nice comments about my Poppies in the beach view yesterday. I enjoy your photos so much, but tonight I will not get through them.....I will catch up later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.