Showtime!

Today was hairdo day! I had my roots touched up and a trim - quicker and cheaper than last time! 

While I was reading my book, drinking coffee and waiting for the dye to "take" I got a phonecall from Lee at work. The member of staff who should have worked today had not shown up and was I busy? I explained the situation and followed it by texting him a selfie of me in my cape and plastic bag headwear to prove it! I would have Blipped it too but the image was "too small" apparently!

Soon as I got outside it started raining and I was glad I'd taken a hooded jacket! 

The Beach (giant sandpit) is in Lincoln again, but today neither it nor the Punch and Judy man had any takers - shame!

Home now and I can relax and look forward to rugby on TV tonight. Hope the Warriors are better than they were last week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.