Finally, some rain.

It's not as strong or steady as we need, but it is raining, finally.

I received some very sad news yesterday afternoon about the death of my lifelong friend, Deborah. She had been through so much with Acute Myeloid Leukemia over the last year and a half. Yet, there was so much hope for a recovery after a stem cell transplant from one of her sisters who was a perfect match. Sadly, the leukemia returned or a massive infection cut short the life of friend who was a constant in my life. Here she is joining in the sing a long at our wedding reception in 2013. I'm crushed, but she is now free of  her pain after a valiant struggle. I will miss her very much, she's the second of our tight group of school friends to be lost to cancer.

 For the Record,
This day came in with showers and cooler, but very humid weather.

The rain, if you could call it that, lasted about a heartbeat.

All hands sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.