Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Gonna spread my wings and fly...

I was spoiled for choices today and have picked this Swamp Spreadwing Damselfly rather randomly.  I had a great morning stalking dragons, damsels and butterflies with the only other member of my naturalist group who showed up this morning.  He's a wealth of information and I always learn so much when we walk together.  Birds, butterflies, odes and botany - he knows so much about all of them.  He instantly id'd this whereas I'd have been dithering for days about which spreadwing it was.  
I posted five other shots on Flickr, starting with a rare White-M Hairstreak, my first ever.  Three butterflies, a red-legged 'hopper and a shiny new dragon.  

Less than a week before the AOG starts, people!  Make sure you are training your athletes and coming up with game plans.  Remember, all lead up entries should be tagged AOG2016 ( and check out this link if you aren't sure what sorts of games your athletes might compete in...)  And if you missed my post explaining the AOG, click HERE to read details

Two of my three besties are coming out tomorrow for some belated birthday celebrations - both have July birthdays, so this is in keeping with our tradition to celebrate birthdays for an entire month.  We'll only be missing Peg who is winging her way home from the Maldives, lucky girl.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.