Flower series #27

This is my first daffodil this year. I like to get assorted ones so they flower for longer periods. I don't like to get other types of bulbs in mixed batches as you get such a mix of colours but with daffodils they are mostly yellow to cream shades.

The day was perfect for gardening after a cold start. The first "Park Run " was held in our town this morning and I went along ( to walk). There was a big crowd of between 250-300 people. Many who didn't finish were not counted. That included me, half the course was enough for me and my knees were so painful afterwards I needed medication. Apparently Park Run is held all over the world and my boss, who is a keen runner, and some others have worked hard to get this one started. Many of my work colleagues and their families and dogs went along. I guess it was fun if you can say that about exercise. Becky who has been staying with us for the last few days came too and she came 27th. Wow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.