Flower series # 28

Blue hyacinth. The blip I wanted to upload would not work despite numerous attempts. It comes up as n. Something % but this one worked straight away. Sometimes this happens for no reason. Anyone know why? I thought the Internet might be busy with people chasing pokemons or such useful pursuits when you have nothing better to do....sorry if that offends anyone but I don't get it. Gardening is a much better hobby and you don't have to pay gym fees for exercise.

We spent a lot of the day outside doing heavy lifting...moving bricks from the front yard to the back, digging borders, digging out couch grass, planting. I put in a rose I transplanted which has a slim chance of living, the roots were not very good. I also put in a small Correa and three alstroemerias. The latter used to come in a tall variety which were good for picking but the ones you buy these days in pots are dwarf varieties. As I was leaving Bunnings today I saw a packet of three tall varieties. Now they are planted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.