ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Duthie Park Reflection.

Whooft; busybusybusy. Since I was off work sick on Friday, I had two days' worth of work to get through today and it's been a bit crazy. Still, I've nearly finished a couple of different things now and I'm hoping to have them closed-out by Friday. I was hugely distracted by the sun in the office today, but by the time I left the sky was already looking a bit dramatic. By the time I got home it was pouring! I decided to stay inside for a bit, and make a nice Quorn lasagne, and tidy the flat. Luckily, by the time I'd finished the sky had stopped leaking quite so much and I nipped out to Duthie park in some lovely golden light while M was out on the lifeboat.

I still don't feel like I've had much of a chance to use my new camera properly; just a few snaps here and there, so I was glad to get out with it and practice some more. I'm still only halfway through the 228-page instruction manual so I'm sure it can do some pretty impressive things that I'm completely unaware of, but I may stumble over them in time! What I need is a day-trip somewhere with no other intention than taking photographs. Perhaps the weekend after next while M's off on a stag do in Budapest. He's very patient but I think if you're not into photography, following someone around for a whole day while they stop to take a photo every two strides must be so boring, so I try not to subject him to it too often.

Home after the park to watch more Olympics (not bored of it yet); the men's gymnastics was heartbreaking! When they fall off the bars in a cloud of dust, you see so much disappointment in their eyes... The poor French boy looked devastated, and he was only about 17.

M has a new iPhone and I spent a while playing with that... It sort of made me want one, which is terrible. My phone is just fine, but when you see all the fancy-pants apps and the lovely crystal-clear screen, it does carry you away a little bit! I think I might be due an upgrade, so I could potentially try and sort something out... Or I could just wait until lovely, short-tempered, technophobe M loses patience and gives me his iPhone before going back to his 90s brick. Should happen within the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.