ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

"Excuse me..."

"...I couldn't help but notice you haven't touched your toast in 2.78 seconds. Will you be wanting it?"

Today I had the luxury of Dad driving me to work after a lovely breakfast (supervised by Mollydog, made by Mum), AND I got a packed lunch. I wish they were both here all the time :o) The office was really busy today, and my to-do list stretched over TWO post-its - that's when I know I've got too much to do!! I did manage to tick a few things off before heading home. Mum had made another lovely dinner, which we ate at the dining room table (often M and I just slob on the sofa - lazy lazy).

After dinner, Dad and I drove over to St Machar Cathedral to buy tickets for an orchestral concert, but we had to wait so long that we gave up, drove back to collect Mum, then queued for tickets again! We were more successful the 2nd time and we found a good seat. The orchestra were from Cologne and were really talented - I've never gone to a classical music concert before and it was a good experience. I should have got a photo but felt a bit embarrassed and didn't want to disturb anyone by getting up while the orchestra were playing... Kicking myself now as it was a beautiful venue and this one's my only other photo of the day - a bit rubbish.

When we got home, we had a glass of wine and I showed Mum some things I thought might make her laugh on the internet, and let her see a few pictures of my friend A's son, who is growing up to be the prettiest, smiliest little boy! M called a bit later to tell me about Houston, but the time difference makes it really difficult to talk properly - one of us is always in a rush to go somewhere (he's at lunch, I'm going to sleep... I'm working and he's just getting up) but I think the trip is going well and he's given a presentation that went smoothly. I'm looking forward to getting him back on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.