ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Lily Drip.

After showing Mum pictures of A's son F last night, she wanted to go out to see him; the last time they met he was just under 1 year old and a very sweet little giggly baby... Now he's a human pin-ball, running around in his Mum's high heels and/or his Dad's trainers and learning new words every day - my favourite game is asking him which noises animals make - lion is the sweetest. We headed out to Banchory after work and Mum was besotted! He spent a good hour and a half with us, emptying out my handbag and naming the contents, playing with A's dogs and climbing on the coffee table for a dance.

When he went to bed (reluctantly), A, Mum and I had a lovely risotto for tea that A had made and then A got out her wedding dress for me to see. It's gorgeous! I wish I could have taken a photo, but there's a chance her fiancee might see my Blips, so I couldn't. She's done really well losing weight for the wedding and the dress is soooo close to zipping up all the way now... She'll easily get into it by Christmas (the wedding is in May). My bridesmaids dress should have arrived but hadn't sadly - I might get to try it on this weekend.

We also had a look on the internet for flowers - she wants a wildflower bouquet with flowers like scabiosa (which have an awful name but are very pretty) and sweet Williams. I love flowers, and although I'm not one of those girls that's planned my wedding to the n'th degree (I have no preferences on location, dress, ring, guests or anything else at all), I do know that I want a bouquet of purple peonies - preferably unopened ones! It's good fun to help A plan. Mum drove us home late and I crashed out in bed, listening to the heavy rain that will be with us for the next 24 hours start. Mum always sensibly clicks the lily stamens off the flowers she buys me, so the pollen doesn't migrate onto the floor/sofa/my white shirts for work. It seems to make them produce more of this sticky stuff than they usually do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.