ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Peacock.

Another busy day in the office today, frantically trying to get a report out by 12pm. We didn't quite make it, but it was close enough and everyone seemed happy! I was planning on staying in the office on my lunchbreak and catching up on the news, but N was heading out to a nearby shop for a birthday card and I couldn't resist, knowing they had a sale on. I've bought a new peacock-feather-style handbag (£68 to £17) and 7 assorted photoframes (£64 to £17)... I really should have just stayed at my desk.
When I got home, Mum and Dad were still travelling back from my aunt's in Banff, so I settled down on the sofa with the remains of a bottle of wine, and spent ages taking off my Gelish manicure/pedicure. It's quite an easy procedure but it involves soaking cotton pads in acetone and securing them to all 20 nails with tin foil, then leaving them on for 20 minutes. I actually got absorbed in a magazine and left them for 30, so when the foils came off the nail polish just peeled off in a one-er... Very satisfying. By the time Mum and Dad got back I was repainting them (just with normal nail polish) a apricot-pink colour and using my new Barry M confetti nail polish to add texture. Nail polishes really are a guilty pleasure for me.

We watched a documentary on the Hebrides and drank cups of tea, then Dad went to bed and Mum and I stayed up really late chatting about girly things and watching 24 hours in A&E. Just when I was about to turn into a pumpkin I decided it was time to head to bed - got to get my 8 hours (it was more like 6) and look my best for M coming home tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.