Standing tall

Friday 29th July 2016      (backblip)

Housework this morning ....... I think it should be banned! Still needs must :-(

Took a trip to Woodhall Spa this afternoon as Hubby had seen a watch in one of the shop windows there that he liked ....... he decided he did really like it ..... so I bought it for him as a (very) belated Anniversary present!

We drove back the scenic route ...... along the river bank ...... after trying to get a shot of 2 other Herons ...... they flew off ...... this one actually posed beautifully for me!

The 2 smaller photos are of a Cormorant wrestling with a large eel ...... it was having quite a problem keeping hold of it & trying to swallow it ....... they disappeared under the water several times & re-surfaced ....... then it finally managed to swallow it! A very satisfying meal ...... worth the effort I'm sure :-)

Thanks so much for catching up with my Blips ....... really chuffed with all the lovely comments, stars & hearts ........ now I'm about to start catching up with all of you :-)

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.