Mike and Arthur

Got the bus at 9.15am to Newcastle and then the 10.30am train to Sheffield. Then a train to Loughborough where Mike and Becky met me at the station. We drove to Mike's parents house where we were all staying. Later on Mike's sister, her husband and 3 children arrived.

The BBQ was lit. The menfolk cooked the food while the ladies sorted out the accompaniments. Becky and me managed to fit in a little walk too. Towards 5pm the food was ready and we tucked in. The weather was dry and warm -ish so we were able to sit outdoors. My blip shot shows Mike with his nephew Arthur - 6 months old and the newest addition to the family. He is so cute.

In the evening we had a game of Pictionary. Everyone is staying overnight so there is a house full.

No time for any commenting today I'm afraid but I will catch up when I can.

Steps today - 10,484

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.