SELFIE

I slept well and was up bright and early for toast and marmalade - the delicious brown bread was home made by Mike's Dad. Then Becky, Mike and me went for a walk.  We went along the bed of a disused railway line - see my Extra.  There were a few interesting plants/flowers along the way including the Italian Arum in my Extras.

We returned to Mikes parents house and just chilled out while Mike's Mam did the Sunday lunch.  We had roast pork, apple sauce, roast potatoes, different veggies - and wonderful gravy.  Pudding was pear crumble and cream.  ( as you can tell I wasn't following my Slimming World Plan this weekend ).  After we had eaten we just sat round chatting. My new camera has a flip screen so you can take " selfies " and Mike took my blip shot.

Becky and Mike left to drive back to Sussex and I stayed a bit longer as my train wasn't until 4.25pm.

The journey was fine. Changed at Leeds. Trains weren't too crowded - no noisy passengers this time.  I arrived in Newcastle at 8.15pm but I had a long wait for the bus back home and eventually got in the house around 9.40pm.

So I had a lovely time - short and sweet but well worth going.  Not long till I see Becky and Mike again as I go down to Sussex on Friday for a long weekend.  Can't wait to see their new house.

The cat lady reported that Tino was fine - very chatty and friendly.  She assumed Lily was fine - but never actually saw her.  Maybe next time Lily will be braver.

Steps today - 13,129

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.