A LOG

Put a load of washing on as soon as I got up and the weather was fine - sunny, warm and windy - so it went on the line to dry.

Went to Fitness Class.  Then to the churchyard to try and find a blip shot.  Today's theme for Mono Monday is texture so I had the idea of blipping one of the old weathered gravestones.  Took a few shots and then I spotted an old decaying log and thought the textures in this were better.  Thanks to 60plus for hosting.

Went shopping in Tesco ( they call me The Fruit Lady due to the amount of fruit I buy there ) before coming home.  Watered the plant pots front and back as the soil was very dry. 

Slimming Club this evening.  I had assumed the scales would show I had put weight on as I didn't stay on plan at all over the weekend.  But miraculously my weight stayed the same.  What a relief.  I will have to stick to plan this week before I go away at the weekend as I intend to just eat what I fancy while I'm at Becky's.

Neil got back from Dublin late last night and this morning at 7am he was jetting off to Magaluf with a couple of friends.  They got cheap flights and are going to stay with some friends who are already there.  He will just be sleeping on a sofa - or the floor.  Its just for one night.  Alcohol will be consumed in large amounts I have no doubt.  

Steps today - 14,119

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.