GLUTTONY/GREED

Had a nice long lie in today after my busy weekend.  After a late breakfast I went to Fitness Class.  Eleven of us there this week.  The weather was warm and sunny and the room was rather hot and stuffy even with the fire doors open.  After the class I did a bit of food shopping.

Did a load of washing when I got home and then just relaxed on the sofa for a bit before preparing my evening meal.  I made an old favourite - bacon, onion and potato layer bake.  It was very tasty as usual.

I was emptying the waste bins this afternoon when I suddenly had an idea for my Mono Monday blip.  The contents of the bins were mainly the wrappers from the snacks I ate last evening after I arrived home.  Obviously I wasn't following my diet plan over the weekend but I was rather ashamed to see these wrappers in the cold light of day and realise just how many " syns " I had consumed.  Sheer greed and gluttony I think. Its a good job I had put down today as a holiday at Slimming Club so at least I have another week to do some damage limitation before next weeks weigh in.  I did get straight back to the healthy eating this morning so I'm off to a good start.  Thanks to si_b for hosting the challenge.

As I've already mentioned the weather earlier in the day was  lovely but later on we had really heavy rain for a few hours.  Its got quite chilly this evening too.  Wonder what tomorrow will bring.

Steps today - 9,751

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.