SUNDAY - Becky and Arthur

Becky got up earlier than everyone else and went for a run - in the pouring rain.

The rest of us made a more leisurely start to the day.  My blip shot shows Becky enjoying a nice cup of coffee after her run - and Arthur not long after he had woken up.  I was lucky to get Arthur to pose for the photos as he was going through a " No " phase at the time - but he seemed to enjoy getting his photo taken.  The light was in the wrong place but I didn't want to push my luck by asking him to turn around.

After breakfast Mike's sister Clare arrived to collect Arthur and after they had gone the rest of us just sat around chatting.  We usually go for a walk after breakfast but it was still raining and none of use had coats with us or sturdy footwear so we gave that a miss.

Mike's Mam cooked a lovely Sunday lunch - roast beef, yorkshire puds, roast potatoes etc with lemon meringue pie to follow.  I was stuffed.

Around 4 pm Becky and Mike left to drive home to Sussex and Mikes Dad drove me to the railway station to catch my train which left at 4.20pm.  I changed trains at Leeds and arrived in Newcastle around 8.10pm.  Travel today was problem free.  Had a bit of a wait for a bus home and got back in the house around 9.30pm. 

Tino and Lily were pleased to see me.  The " Cat Lady " who had popped in while I was away had left a report sheet and she said Tino was very friendly and chatty and enjoyed a lot of fuss.  Lily kept her head down and was never seen at all.  As expected.  

Yesterdays photo of the BBQ has been backblipped if you want to check that out.

In my Extras I have added a shot of Neil and Rachael taken at the wedding they attended on Friday in Ireland when Rachael was a bridesmaid.  The wedding was on a farm and the venue was a large barn which the groom ( a farmer ) and his mates - and Neil - had decorated with flowers, bunting etc and set up all the tables etc for the guests.

Sorry about the lack of comments - I just couldn't find the time to make any in the last couple of days.  I will try and catch up soon.

Steps today - 6,651

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.