New Earrings

A quiet morning at home doing washing and ironing.  Then down to the Heath Centre to see the nurse.  Needed a blood test to check on my potassium levels.  Results will be back in a few days.  Then I did a bit of shopping.  Turned into more than a bit and my bag was too heavy to carry all the way home so I got the bus.

No Morrisons tomorrow as my friend Jan is away on holiday.  I didn't go last week either as I was in Monkseaton so I am getting short of heavy things which I can't carry from the shops - things like 2 litre bottles of cola, multipacks of cat food, washing liquid, fabric softener etc.  So I have done an online order on the Tesco website.  It will come tomorrow evening.

My blip for Tiny Tuesday is a pair of earrings which arrived yesterday.  I ordered them from Amazon - they came from China.  They are 18k Gold Plated Cubic Zirconia and are 2.8cm long. They only cost £2.23 and the postage charge was £1. I wore them yesterday to go to Slimming Club and my friend Shirley said how lovely they were.  Bet she didn't realise how little they cost.  I usually buy my earrings on Etsy or in small outlets where they are personally made by the seller as I like to support small businesses but now and again I go for a bargain buy from China.  Thanks to osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Musical link  GOLDEN EARRINGS - by Willie Nelson

Steps today - 6,198

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.