GOING DOTTY

Another busy day.  Had to get up early as I was expecting a phone call at 8.25 am from a doctor about my heartburn. A couple of weeks ago I spoke to a nurse who advised me to take a double dose of one of the prescribed tablets I already take.  However the heartburn has continued and the tablets have made no difference.  Today the doctor asked many questions and based on my answers she didn't think anything " sinister " was happening ( cancer for instance ). Years ago I was diagnosed with hiatus hernia and esophagitis  and the doctor said that my heartburn symptoms are probably a result of a flare up due to these two conditions.  She has prescribed Gaviscon liquid and I will get another phone call in around 3 weeks to see how I'm doing.

I went back to bed after the phone call but I couldn't sleep.  Too much on my mind.  I have been paranoid and checking my e mails constantly all day in case any unauthorised transactions take place.... thankfully all has been fine.  I did phone Paypal this morning just to check that they had refunded the money as when I checked my account again I saw that there were two transaction of £67 which went through yesterday - I had originally thought it was only one.  The lady I spoke to assured me they had refunded both amounts.

I did a bit more sorting out of bedrooms.  My bedroom is all ready for the arrival of my visitors on Friday evening.  In case you are wondering its Becky and Mike who will be coming - all the way from Sussex.  I haven't seen them since January.  Can't wait till they arrive. I will be sleeping in one of the spare bedrooms and I will sleep there tonight just to get the cats used to a new place.  Its a bedroom they aren't usually allowed in so its been funny seeing them creep in and then dash out when they see me coming thinking they are going to get told off.  I have been trying to encourage them to go in so that they will settle in there with me tonight. Cats don't like change though so they are getting a bit freaked out with all the activity. They have enjoyed the bed making though and of course they had to " help ".

At 2pm my Asda order arrived.  A few things unavailable.  And three substitutions which I didn't care for so I sent them back. Then  ... 47 items to wash and put away. 

More sorting out and cleaning until around 6pm when I had a half hours rest with a cold drink.  Then a delivery arrived.  A few days ago on the village residents Facebook page I saw an advert by a local lady who did large painted rocks showing your house number and street address.  She had various designs on display.  I ordered one with purple Rennie McIntosh type flowers and she brought it round this evening. I was really pleased with it when I saw it.  It cost £25 which I think was well worth it.  Won't blip it as obviously it shows my address but I have added an Extra to show one which is similar.

The Abstract Thursday theme today is " dots ".  So I took a shot of part of my long handled back brush.  Bristles are on one side and on the other there are raised dimples.  Its the dimpled side which I photographed and then processed using Deep Arts Effects.  Thanks to  Ingeborg for hosting.

I use this brush a lot - but not in the bath.  I grab it when I'm itching and I can't get to the itch with my fingers.  This itching drives me mad at times.  I think that's one of the  reasons why I'm having trouble sleeping - that and the heartburn. I've had this unexplained itching for a long time now and at the moment I'm waiting for an appointment with a dermatologist.  I've been waiting for months but I guess in these difficult times its classed as non urgent.

Musical link Itchy Twichy Feeling - by Bobby Hendricks

Watched the final of Celebrity Masterchef this evening.  My favourite won.

Steps today - 7,835 ( 3.05 miles ) Another big total considering I never left the house

CORONA CLASSIC - Iosif Ivanovici - Wild Flowers Waltz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.