FRONT DOOR

Today didn't quite go to plan.  I had a mental list of things I was going to do but in the end most of them just didn't get done.

I got an e mail from Asda about my online order (which is coming tomorrow ) telling me of some out of stock items.  So I went online to choose alternatives. Its a while since I originally did the online shop so there were a few things I didn't need and I deleted them and added some others. Seemed to take ages as lots of things were unavailable. 

I am going to sleep in a different bedroom over the weekend while my guests are here so I started getting the spare bedroom ready for myself.  It needed curtains putting up and a bit of a tidy.  I have made a start.

During the afternoon the power kept going off for a few seconds and coming back on again. This happened around 10 times.  I did get a message from the Electricity people to say they were trying to sort the problem which was happening all over the village.  Thankfully it did get fixed and for the rest of the day its been fine.  Just a bit annoying when it was happening as things kept switching off.

Later on I went outside and started tidying up the patio so we can set the BBQ up there on Saturday.  The area was full of old plant pots, bags of chippings and compost and general junk. Biggest problem was where to move everything to.  In the end I got on quite well with the task and there's just a bit more left to do.

I came indoors around 6.30pm and checked my phone. I was concerned to see some  e mails referring to transactions I had made around 6pm - as I had not been online at that time and had certainly not been making purchases.  Two of the transactions were " pending " and needed to be redeemed.  I got in touch with the company to say I was not involved in the transactions and could they cancel them.  The other suspicious e mail concerned   a Paypal payment of around £67 so I got straight on to Paypal to say that I hadn't authorised it.  Within a few mins Paypal had refunded the money back into my bank account. Whew.  So as of now it seems as though I'm not out of pocket.  I have changed various passwords to be on the safe side.  Its such a worry when this sort of thing happens.  You need to keep your wits about you and be on the ball at all times.  Hopefully nothing else will crop up but I will try and be vigilant.

All that sorting took ages and by the time I had made my evening meal and sat down to eat it was 9.30pm - and I was mentally exhausted.  And I fell asleep on the sofa. 

When I woke up I realised I hadn't even blipped  So this is a real Emergency Blip for Wide Wednesday. The theme is " Distortion " so I just took a shot  of my front door through the other door in my hall. Thanks to Freyjad for hosting.

Musical link BEHIND CLOSED DOORS - by Charlie Rich

As its now well after midnight I might not be able to get round to making many comments tonight as I'm feeling worn out.

Steps today - 6,169 ( 2.4 miles )

CORONA CLASSIC - Max Richter-Lullaby From The West Coast Sleepers 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.