STRAWBERRIES

The Absract Thursday challenge is summery/wintery.  As its summer here I needed a summery image.  I have chosen strawberries.  They are available all year round but in the summer you can buy British or Scottish strawberries which seem to me to have far more flavour than the often tasteless ones you get at other times of the year.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

No chance of a quiet day today as Tino had an appointmnet at the vets for his booster jab. He's usually fine going to the vets apart from howling and making a racket all the way there and back whilst I push him in the cat carrier/buggy.  However today he was in a really grumpy mood at the vets.  He wouldn't come out of the carrier.  I tried grabbing hold of him and easing him out but her just fought back and scratched me.  Tried for a bit with no luck.  So I took the carrier off its wheels and put it on to the vets table.  Then I tipped it so that Tino would drop out of the opening.  He clung on for a bit but eventually came out.  He was in a proper mood though and was growling and fussiing.  I held on to him while he had his injection and he was OK.Afterwards  he was very happy to rush back into his carrier.  More howling on the way home.  Our route took us through the park so at least the walk was a pleasant one.  When he got home he had a long sleep ... a very long sleep. 

I had a few mins sitting on the sofa and then I was off out again to the Co-op.  Weather has been quite nice today.  Warmish and bright but with quite a strong wind.


Steps today - 11,624

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.