BRIDGE

Another busy day.  first of all I had a prebooked phone appointmnet with my doctor.  I actually spoke to my own doctor which was great as he's lovely.  Much better than speaking with a random doctor Ive never heard of let alone met.  The call was concerning the results of the repeat blood test I had recently. The test showed my sodium levels were low and the doctor said it was probably to due to the new blood pressure tablet which I started taking around 2 months ago.  So I have to stop taking that.  He prescribed new tablets.  I will need a repeat blood test and blood pressure check in around a months time.

Later on I walked to the village to collect my new medication.  Had a bit of a wait as it wasn't ready.  Then I got the bus to The Metrocentre as I had an apointmernt at Boots for a hearing test.  Im not concerned about my hearing but Boots offer free hearing tests every 2 years and Ive been going for a few years now.  Its good just to keep a check on things in case of any deterioration.  Everything was fine today.  Just a very slight change since 2 years ago.

Then I did a bit of food shopping in M & S, got batteries in Poundland and bird food in Wilkinsons.

Then it was time to get my blip shot. The Wide Wednesday theme is   Bridge .  Of course if I had the time I would have gone to Newcastle where there are lots of bridges across the River Tyne to choose from ... but I was at the Metrocentre and the only bridge in sight was the bridge that crosses the railway line and carries the buses to the bus station.  I had to take my shot through a glass window so there are reflections but that can't be helped.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Musical link - just because I love Garth Brooks - Burning  BRIDGEs

Steps today - 9,652

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.