Physalis

For Tiny Tuesday I have taken a shot of a physalis berry.   Its also known as a Chinese lantern. Goldenberry, Aztec Berry or Cape gooseberry.  Physalis is a tart berry wrapped in a papery case.  It is a versatile fruit that you can eat raw, cooked, or in the form of jams or jellies. It is a rich source of vitamin C, antioxidants, and other nutrients.  I always eat mine raw.   Thanks to osuzanna for hosting the challenge.

I've had quite a busy day today.  First of all I wrapped a few baby items which I had bought online and which arrived this morning.  I packed them into a box together with some chocolate and smellies for Becky. Then I walked to the post office to post them.  Then I nipped into the hairdressers where I have an appintmnet next week to get a patch test.  You need one if you are getting your hair coloured.  Then to greengrocers for bird food and satsumas.  I spotted a lovely aster pant there too so I bought that.

Back home to sort the washing out and do some chores. Then around 5.15pm back down to the village for slimming club.  Lost another pound this week.  Our consultant Gemma is on holiday this week so we had a replacement.  So I didn't stay for the meeting afterwards.  Had my tea and then an evening of TV viewing.

Seen some Olympic highlights.  Well done to GB swimmers Tom Dean  and  Duncan Scott for getting Gold and Silver in the men's 200m freestyle and GB triathlete Georgia Taylor-Brown who won a silver medal in the women’s triathlon even though her bike had a puncture on the final lap.   

Steps today - 10,256

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.