1960'S INVENTIONS

The Mono Monday theme today is " Back to the 60's".  I had the idea of Googling to see which things were invented in the 60's. Then I looked around my house to see what I had that was on the list.  I came up with:~

LAVA LAMP - invented in 1963
BUBBLE WRAP - invented in  1960
COMPUTER MOUSE - invented in 1968
ASPARTAME - created in 1965
SHARPIE PEN - invented in 1964
CONTACT LENSES - invented in 1965

I also managed to find a photo of myself taken in the summer of 1968 ( I was 17 years old then ) so Ive added it as an extra.  Its a poor quality photo but it's the only one I could lay my hands on quickly.   Thanks to laurie54for hosting the challenge.

Misical link - a song that was a hit in 1968 - LADY WILLPOWER by Gary Puckett & The Union Gap

I walked down to the village this afternoon.   Dropped off a bag of stuff at one of the charity shops and did some food shopping.  When I got home I sat outside to eat an ice lolly. The weather today has been lovely again - warm and sunny.

Big excitement at 7pm.... a Zoom call with Becky,Mike and baby.  Great to see them all and have a catch up. It was great to see the baby.  She behaved wonderfully.  She slept, fed, had the hiccups, had her nappy changed.. and cried as she didn't enjoy having her nappy changed.  It was 8.30pm when we said Goodbye.

Steps today - 6,605

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.