TINY BOOT

Pottered around at home until it was time to walk down to slimming group.  The weather started out dull today but  by late afternoon it was warm - ish and sunny. 

I'm always glad when its fine weather on Tuesdays as its  a busy day down at the Glebe sports club.  Junior cricket and football training.  To get to my slimming group my route passes in between the two events.  The cricket is behind a fence on my left but I can see the footie on the pitch to the right.  There are always lots of children involved - girls as well as boys and many parents/grandparents come to watch.

Slimming group was quite busy this week - 12 members were there.  However we had bad news.  The District Manager had come down from Alnwick to tell each of us personally that our group is closing down.  They just can't get a new consultant. To tell the truth I wasn't surprised.  We have two more weeks till this group folds.  We were each asked individually what we would like to do going forward - which other local group we would like to join.  The only other group I could walk to is the one at Fellside Church Hall.  It a longer walk than I have now but its OK.  I actually went to the Fellside group last year when my usual group moved to Swalwell - a bus ride away. 

So tonight we had Lisa a newly qualified consultant taking her first ever group.  She is the lady who will be the permanent consultant at Fellside so it was nice to meet her ready for when I move there.  She did OK tonight.  Read from the slimming world books a lot but thats understandable until she finds her own style and gains more confidence.  I lost 3½ pounds.  That's over two weeks as there was no group last week.  Not a bad loss - and I have only 3 pounds to go to get back to my target weight.  I've been in this position before and put weight on again so I really must try my best this time to hit that target.

My blip shot for Tiny Tuesday is a little plastic boot I found in the back lane.  Its around 2 inches high.  I wonder how it got there.  And what toy it came from.  Thanks to osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Step[s today - 6,365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.