CHECKING TIMETABLES

I'm due to go on a little outing to the seaside on Thursday so I had to check the bus/Metro timetables to plan my journey.  I did actually have to check online as the paper bus timetable I have is out of date. New timetables/fares started yesterday.  (As far as I can tell the only buses affected on my route are some early morning and evening ones.)  So as the Mono Monday theme word today is CHECK this fits the bill.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting.

I almost blipped something else..... a cheque which I posted on 16th July which was returned to me today. At first I was puzzled as to why they had rejected it but then I noticed I had written the date incorrectly - 16/7/2021. Silly me. It pays to check your cheque before sending it off.

I was on " Luna Duty " this afternoon.  Usual routine - bus to Swalwell, shopping in Lidl, walk to Neils.  Weather was dry but almost as soon as I arrived at Neils the heavens opened.  The rain was torrential.  I would have been soaked if I had still been outdoors.  Luna was in the back garden and she came in drenched. ( and she had that wet dog smell)  I stayed for my usual two hours.  In that time she pulled the arms off one toy. Pulled the stuffing out of another.  And wrecked a rope toy which ended up in the bin.  I think Luna would say she had a successful afternoon.

The rain had eased a bit when I left Neils but I still needed a brolly on my walk to the bus stop.  I decided to go to the Metrocentre.  Bit of food shopping in Marks and Spencer.  They did have a Sale on in the clothes dept but faced with rails and rails of stuff in no particular order I couldn't be bothered searching for my size so I gave it a miss.

Steps today - 9,574

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.