BLIPMEET - PAT, CHRIS AND ROY

My trip to the coast for a blipmeet with Chris ( 60plus ) her husband Roy and Pat (Shygirl73 ) had to be abandoned due to problems on the Metro.  So in a change of plan they came to Whickham and picked me up.  We drove down to the Quayside in Gateshead and headed into the Baltic Centre For Contemporary Art for coffee.

The Front Room Cafe offers free hot drinks or squash - you can make a donation if you want.  There are traybakes available to purchase but you can bring your own food. 

After our coffee we had a wander around the art exhibits.  None of them were to my taste unfortunately. Then we went to the 4th floor viewing platform to enjoy the view and take a look at all the kittiwakes nesting on the ledge of the building.  As you can see from my blip shot on the left the smell was not pleasant.

When we left the Baltic we wandered across the Millennium Bridge and walked on the Newcastle side of the river to The Cycle Hub.  We sat outside with our coffees this time.  The weather was dull but not too chilly. The blip shot on the right was taken outside The Hub.

I have added an Extra of two views of the river. 

Then we walked back towards the Millennium Bridge and I headed off to catch a bus up the hill to the centre of town.  Chris, Roy and Pat headed back to the coast. As usual I had a great time - lovely to see them and have a nice catch up.

I did some shopping in Waitrose and Boots before coming home. 

Steps today - 12,870

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.