Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Flowers in my garden

The weather today has been lovely ---- warm and sunny all day.  Took some photos of flowers in my garden for Flower Friday.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting


Top left is Pink Mallow. Top right is Hebe.  Bottom left is Hydrangea and  Bottom right is Lysimachia ( Loosestrife )

I had a wander down to the village this afternoon.  Fist stop was the Post Office where I paid some bags of coins into my bank account.  We have no banks in the village now so its handy that some banking business can be done at the Post Office.  Next I dropped off a bag of stuff at the Barnardos Charity Shop, .  Then I picked up my repeat prescriptions in the chemists and then I did some food shopping in Herons and Tesco.   Before coming home I sat on a wall for a while just enjoying the fine weather. 

Newcastle have their last match of the USA tour in the early hours of tomorrow morning.... kick off 12.30am UK time.  This time they are in New Jersey and they are playing Brighton. Newcastle have drawn both of their previous matches so it would be nice if they could get a win this time.  Looking forward to the match which I will watch on my PC.  I don't think my favourite player Fabian Schar will be in the team unfortunately as he went off injured in the last match.

Steps today - 5,992

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.