Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Thistle

Slept late today after watching the match and getting to bed around 4am.  The pre season friendly between Brighton and Newcastle was a good one.  The Newcastle manager sent out a team consisting of players who wouldn't normally get a place in the team if they were playing in a Premiership match and some young players who are just starting out on their career.  I must say I was impressed by the youngsters.  The final score was Brighton 1 Newcastle 2 and both the Newcastle goals were scored by Elliott Anderson aged 20. He played really well.   Lewis Miley was good too - he's only 17 but I think he's going to be a great player in the future.  His 19 year old brother James  was in the team too.

The weather today was warm, sunny and dry but very windy.  I went to the Co-op this afternoon. I walked through the allotments and came across a dead pigeon right in the middle of the path.  I was able to step over it and lift my empty shopping trolley but I decided to come home a different way when my shopping trolley was full. 

My next door neighbour was in her garden when I got home and we had a long chat.  She's still very upset over the death of her brother in February.  His estate such as it is is taking a long time to settle.  Solicitors seem to be dragging their feet.  I think she will be better once its sorted and she can draw a line under things and move on.

Took my blip shot in the back lane.  I'm really pleased with the shot - taken with my new phone.  Not sure what the insect is .. wasp?  hornet ?  something else?

Steps today - 7,458

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.