DERELICT SUNDAY

After a good service at church, we went to look for some dereliction - but before we even got to the place we have found, I saw this fence post and decided that this would be my Blip for today.  I had forgotten to take my Canon, so this is taken on my iPhone and titivated in the Painteresque app.

I have just looked up the theme for Derelict Sunday this week and see that it’s BEAUTY - well the cornfields in the background and the clouds in a blue sky, on The Ridgeway looking towards Shrivenham, are certainly beautiful, and I rather like the fence post anyway, so as I have lots to do, and wrote reams yesterday, this will be short and sweet.

Hope you are all having a great weekend and have a wonderful week.

Clouds symbolise 
     the veils 
          that shroud God. 
Honore de Balzac
1799-1850

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.