MONO MONDAY - TASTE

Mr. HCB has been out working in the garden since about 6.30 this morning, so I have been lying in bed, wondering what I could do for the Mono Monday challenge.

So here, with the help of my willing not-so-willing model, Mr. HCB, I have managed to get a shot of his tongue.  We were both laughing so much and said that if our neighbours could see us, they would definitely think we had lost it!  I did say I didn’t really want his shirt in the photograph, but he said he drew the line at posing half-naked and besides, it was too cold this morning!  

Mr. HCB did make one stipulation, however, that I didn’t put his whole face in - and I have to go along with that otherwise he will never model for me again and I dare not risk that as he is such a good sport - and we did have some fun!

I found this out about the tongue:

The tongue is a muscular organ in the mouth and is covered with moist, pink tissue called mucosa. Thousands of taste buds cover the surfaces of the papillae. Taste buds are collections of nerve-like cells that connect to nerves running into the brain. The four common tastes are sweet, sour, bitter, and salty. The tongue has many nerves that help detect and transmit taste signals to the brain. Because of this, all parts of the tongue can detect these four common tastes. The tongue is vital for chewing and swallowing food, as well as for speech.

Gentle words are a tree of life;
    a deceitful tongue crushes the spirit.
Proverbs 15:4 - New Living Translation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.