TINY TUESDAY

Mr. HCB has worked hard this year on getting some beautiful planters full of geraniums and fuchsias and the rain last night has been really good for them.  I just hope that it soon stops so that he and his cricket buddy have a good time when they go to a cricket match at Bristol just after lunch.

You won’t often see a fuchsia from this angle, but as these deep purple hanging fuchsias are planted in a two tier floor-standing planter and because of my knee issues, I couldn’t get down low enough to take a photograph, so I picked just one bloom and took it indoors.  I knew those place name holders would come in useful, although I don’t think I have used them for their original purpose ever.

Sometimes life is like that - because of issues in our lives we need to look at things from a different perspective and in doing so, we realise that the beauty is still there, but we are seeing it from another angle.  

Since my knee operation over a year ago, and now having pain in both knees, I could just sit and mope about it, but I have tried not to do that by looking at things differently, changing what I can change and just getting on with my life.  If our circumstances do not alter, then we have to make adjustments and sometimes when we do, it opens up a whole new world!  

Who knew when I started Blip over three years ago, and was taking out of focus photographs with the occasional decent one, that I would progress to the point where I am now quite confident in what I do.  I may not understand everything about F stops and exposure, but I have learned a great deal along the way and am happy with most of the photographs I take.  As I often used to tell my boys, I may not be good at everything, but I can still type at 130 words a minute!

“Sometimes one waits too long 
     for the perfect moment 
          before snapping the picture. 
You never realized 
     that all you needed 
          was to change perspective.” 
Miguel Syjuco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.