pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Relaxed Sunday

How lovely not to wake to an alarm.(I don't count the local cockerel) Even when I did wake at 9.30, the house was silent. Everyone else slept on. I looked out of the window to a bright warm sunny day, and saw a large lizard run across the roof of the small outhouse opposite. I thought...this is a proper holiday.

So Ninjashoe, you were right. To stop blipping is hard. But I still make no promises to do it every day, but it will be a good record of our holiday to look back on.

Today has been lazy. Breakfast in the garden at 11. Lunch in the other garden at 2. Beer and tea....in the garden, at various times! BBQ for dinner courtesy of Dan. A walk around a very small local village this evening. The kids tested out the pool and enjoyed it to themselves. The other 2 smaller gites are occupied too, but so far we haven't bumped into anyone. The proprietor Richard & I have had lots of chats. He has an amazing veg garden, and chickens. So a home from home. The small very friendly black cat was curled up on my bed mid way through the day, after I'd rescued another lizard she was playing with in the garden!

Tomorrow a local market, perhaps. For now, we are in the garden playing yahtzee and drinking beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.