Looses, Magdalen Street, Norwich

Continuing the 'collectables' theme from the weekend I just passed this old popular junk filled shop, situated in Magdalen Street. I love it in there. If you are a collector of ANYTHING head to this shop, and others close by. I spend lunchtime s just browsing other people's no longer loved rubbish, trying to figure out how to fit it in my house! In addition, mum bid for and won the coffee table at the auction. I'm sure they enjoyed the experience and a chance to check our the other auction lots! The table is for us to put the dragon on downstairs, to free up room in Henry's bedroom.

Normal day, just processing pensions. Getting into the swing of things now, and far less stress when not on my own, although I'll get better as time goes on. Had my fair share of more complicated cases to calculate already, so I'm sure it will work out.

Had a wander in the sun at lunchtime then sat outside the cathedral. It was a shame to go back into the office.

Heading home now, top deck of the bus again. Might do a bit of sewing, or surfing the net for stuff to do on holiday. Probably take a walk to watch owls. Might just watch TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.