Allotment helpers...

It is lovely to have my whole family back together, and this evening we enjoyed a lovely roast dinner with mum and dad too. With them being up here and just next door, we seem to have got a good routine going, where mum prepares and cooks vegetables in her house, bringing it through on time for dinner. I even used my hostess trolley so everything was kept warm.

So that was the end of my day, but it began at 8.45, getting up to take Mollie and Yas to work. A challenge as they didn't get home from their day in London until 2.30am. luckily for me, Jon went in to Norwich to collect them late last night. I just couldn't keep awake!

I ironed during the Archers omnibus, and at 11 we had coffee and Henry's homemade marshmallow brownies in the garden. It has been gorgeous weather herein north Norfolk. After lunch we went down to the allotment where I planted the Brussel sprouts plants. The boys both helped....as you can see! As Dan will be feeding the chickens when we are away, he needs to know where they are. To be fair to them, they did do a bit of weeding where I asked them to, before getting distracted and starting a game of garden fork javelin across the allotment. The hens were moved another little bit to give them fresh grass, then we walked home.

I put the dinner on, then Jon and I walked down to the village recreation ground to meet a couple who are organising next Sunday's Gresham Village Funday. Jon offered to set up an archery range and they are very keen to have him. I'm going to have a car boot pitch. We will be back next Saturday evening to set up.

Now time for an hour of relaxing before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.