Aylsham Auctions

Although we had agreed Jon would drive Mollie and her friends to Norwich at 6am, I still slept fitfully. Consequently I feel tired now which is no good, as I'm going out at midnight to collect them!

So I was up at 8, showered and walked the dog, sorted chickens all before 9. Enjoyed breakfast in the very warm and sunny conservatory. Then drove to Sheringham market. From there I entered to Cromer for diesel, then on to Aylsham to the auction place. Saturday is for viewing (mostly boxes of old tat). I like the looking!

I whizzed round a giant car boot sale, then headed home. Weather has been lovely all day, apart from now. The afternoon was spent gardening of sorts. I took my Brussels plants to the allotment but forgot my trowel. I'll plant them tomorrow.

Jon got home with Daniel at around 6. Dan seems pretty chilled. He will stay nextdoor with mum and dad, on a bed a little short. Then he plans to move into the caravan for 2 weeks, u til we go away.

We had fish and chips for tea, but with the rain we chose not to go in to town. Instead Jon bought it from Roughton. Now trying to stay away to drive at 12 midnight to collect Mollie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.