Aylsham Road, Norwich

From the top of the bus again. This road contains several old 'courts' and 'yards'. Something I have photographed since early 2016, when most lunchtimes I spent searching for evidence of the past. As we drove past I noticed Nunn's Yard was once in this stretch.

In a sombre mood today, just got on with as much work as I could. I know it and more will be waiting for me Monday, but I intend to have a good weekend in between.

Didn't get to the allotment last night due to torrential downpour. Tonight is food shopping, so it will be late or tomorrow now. Probably best to leave it to Sunday.

Jon will be taking Mollie and friends to Norwich bus station very early tomorrow (7am) then going on to Alrewas to collect Dan. Today was his last day in his one year internship. September he will be back to Uni for his final year. The time has flown but I'm sure he has found this year an eye opener to the world of 'work'. We get him for August (although we are going away for 2 weeks, I'm sure he will enjoy chilling out at home on animal/house sitting duties)

One day closer to our holiday. I'm so looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.