Cricketer

After the excesses of last night we were all reluctant to get up this morning,  but we had to as we had the long drive home from Oxford in front of us.  We took things slowly.  TT played cricket with the kids (who were up bright and breezy – apart from BB who should have stayed in bed a bit longer) while we got ourselves sorted out.

We eventually left at around 11.30am, and got back home about 7pm.  The journey was very straightforward and we only needed a couple of stops. I can’t believe we are back at work tomorrow.  I am already on my second load of washing, and now need to go and find something to wear to work.

It is the end of a lovely holiday (but I am already looking forward to our next trip away).  I have lots of back blipping to do and will try and catch up with all your journals over the next few days.  Right now my bed is calling me!

Not many blips today, but here is BB cricketing before we left Oxford this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.