Dawn, 4.16am, Newcastle upon Tyne

As I crept out of bed and pottered along the landing at 4.16am (as one does) for a quick visit the smallest room in the house I spotted this rather pretty dawn scene through a window. Before returning to the land of nod I just had to grab the camera and capture a shot. I confess that I didn't have the motivation to set up the tripod so it's just hand-held (the light was changing fast so the scene wouldn't have been so pretty by the time I did that - that's my excuse anyway).

(I hasten to add that I only know the exact time from the EXIF data - I wasn't that wide awake.)

I think my "Editor" was a little surprised, when I told her later of my nocturnal photography, to realise that I'm on the lookout for blips even at that time of day. I thought she knew me well by now...clearly she still has things to learn!!  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.